Credit report

Missed posting this yesterday… So this past week I read the first chapter in I Will Teach You To Be Rich. It was mostly about credit cards, their advantages and pitfalls. Overall I felt like I was in pretty good shape in regards to my credit card situation. I always pay my balance off every month, and I shopped around for one that suits me and my spending while still offering the best return in terms of rewards.

One of the action items from this chapter is to get a free credit report. I wasn’t sure if it was so easy to do in Canada, but a quick google search lead me to this cbc article on how to check your credit rating. I went to the website of one of the two companies that could send me one, found the link to their form on the front page, filled it out and sent it in. I should be getting my report in the next couple of weeks. It’s great how taking action can seem so empowering sometimes.

0 Responses to “Credit report”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

