Communication solutions

I’m going to be moving into my own place in the summer. I lucked out and am able to take over a friends place. It seems too good to be true so I can’t help but worry that something will go wrong and the landlords will raise the rent on me, but my friend seems pretty confident that they won’t be able to do that (if anyone has any knowledge of BC rental rules or tenant protection on the topic, I’d love to hear about it).

Anyway, in order to prepare I need to research some internet provider options so that I can have it all ready to go when I move in.

Shaw

  • High speed lite: 29.95/month
  • High speed lite and digital phone basic bundle: 42.95/month

Telus

  • High speed lite: 16.95/month
  • Home phone: 26.95/month

Cybersurf

  • 3web High Speed Cable 24.95 + 4.95 (Rentals)

Those are all the ISPs I know of. If anyone knows of any others, please let me know!

3 Responses to “Communication solutions”


  1. 1 Wiser Miser June 1, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    I’ve heard good things about Teksavvy as an ISP in Ontario. According to their web site, they also offer services in BC so they might be worth looking into.

    You might also want to check out the ISP reviews at http://www.dslreports.com/gbu

  2. 2 Wiser Miser June 1, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    Let’s try this again as it doesn’t look as though my comment was posted on my initial attempt using Safari…

    Here in Ontario, I’ve heard good things about Teksavvy.
    According to their web site, they service BC as well.

    You might also want to read some ISP reviews at http://www.dslreports.com/gbu and http://www.dslreports.com/isplist?c=ca

  3. 3 Wiser Miser June 1, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    Let’s try this again as it doesn’t look as though my comments were posted on my initial attempts…

    Here in Ontario, I’ve heard good things about Teksavvy.
    According to their web site, they service BC as well.

    You might also want to read some ISP reviews at http://www.dslreports.com/gbu and http://www.dslreports.com/isplist?c=ca


Leave a Reply

