Food is my vice

I bought a bunch more groceries yesterday, bringing my total to $378.77 and it’s still week 8. This is almost $50 a week on groceries and that seems like a lot for one little person… The worst part is I didn’t actually really need to buy the groceries? I don’t know. Anyway, I have a lot of staples in my cupboard and freezer so all I really need to be buying is fresh fruits and veggies.

I haven’t really been in the mood to cook lately. Usually I avoid eating out and always try to bring my lunch to work. But I haven’t done that the last couple of days. My only consolation is that I can buy a delicious sushi lunch for less than $4 at the amazing and wonderful Fujiya. I love that place!

2 Responses to “Food is my vice”


  1. 1 Mr. Cheap May 22, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    Food is definitely my major vice too. I’ve cut back, but its still a bit part of my monthly expenses. I SOMEWHAT justify it by considering it both food and my principal form of entertainment…

  2. 2 Wooly Woman May 31, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    Yep I like food too and enjoy a few less than frugal eats and treats once in awhile. I also like to try new dishes which takes new ingredients. My pantry and freezer aren’t full but I do have things on hand for baking. I know I could cut back, but it is something I enjoy!


Leave a Reply

