Eating out is expensive.

Ok, I know the subject of this post is common knowledge, but yesterday just really reminded me of that. I was lazy and didn’t pack a lunch for work (even though I’m usually really good about that) but I knew that since I’d be working downtown there would be decent options a plenty for food. I ended up spending about $6.50 on sushi, which I thought was reasonable for a filling lunch.

On my way home from work I stopped at the grocery store to pick up some produce for meals this week and when the cashier told me my total was $4.50, I was surprised at how little it was! I wasn’t buying much, but definitely enough to cover at least 3 meals, and all for less than the price I paid for my lunch! A definite reminder to be making my lunches and not eating out. Although eating out is a nice excuse to get out of the office, and unfortunately the office where I’m working now has a really sorry and depressing and generally unpleasant lunch room. So if I bring a lunch, I’ll probably end up eating it at my desk and that’s not much of a break. This experience is definitely making me appreciate companies that make the effort of providing their employees with a nice lunch room.

0 Responses to “Eating out is expensive.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

