The grass is always greener…

Now that I’ve got the week off, I’m starting to think maybe I should have kept working. Anyway, now that I have the time I guess I should use it wisely and write some blog posts.

I’ve been so busy lately that all I’ve had time to do about my finances is call the credit card company and update my mailing address. I was kind of slow about doing it since I can check my balance online and everything, but getting my statements mailed to my new address should count as a proof of address for getting a library card, which I really really want. I love the library, free books and movies, thank-you!

The other thing I did was order some contact lenses from Clearly Contacts and I used the discount code I posted about and it worked so that was nice.

I am starting to think that maybe I should have bought a transit pass for this month. I didn’t want to because February is a short month and since I’m not sure how much I’ll be working I didn’t know if I would use it enough. But it seems like I’m taking the bus pretty regularly so maybe it would have been better to just bite the bullet. Browsing the Translink site I found this interesting tidbit:

On Sundays and Statutory Holidays you can use your FareCard and take five others with you for free. A total of six: Two adults (14 and older) and up to four children (13 and under) ride on a single Adult FareCard, West Coast Express 28-Day Pass, or Annual Employer Transit Pass.

That’s good to know, since most of my friends have monthly passes, so if we’re ever out and about on a Sunday I should be able to ride free!

0 Responses to “The grass is always greener…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

