Meme and moving

Mariam over at Money Relations tagged me on the Childish Misunderstandings About Money meme and so…. I have to admit I can’t really remember any hugely embarrassing childish misunderstandings about money. But here’s one thing I can remember. My parents never really used ATMs (and still don’t, actually), and the first time I remember being exposed to one was when I was out with my older cousin and she stopped at a machine saying “I just need to get some money.” And I remember thinking this machine that just spit out money was so cool and how come my parents never took advantage of them? So later I must have said something to my mom, probably when she was saying something about not having money, like “Why don’t you just go to the machine and it will give you some?”. And she laughed at me and told me you had to put money in the machine before you could take it out. So that’s my story and I will tag Esme at Brown Eyed Girl and Money.
In other news, I took advantage of WestJet’s 50% off sale today to book myself a flight to Vancouver in early January. I decided a long time ago I was going to move there in January, but having put the money down for the ticket makes it feel more official. I am of course nervous about having to find a place to live and a job, but it’s something I’ve managed in new cities in the past so I’m sure it will be fine.

1 Response to “Meme and moving”


  1. 1 mariam November 7, 2007 at 8:25 pm

    Ahh, the ol’ money from machines. At least you didn’t think someone was hiding inside it handing you money like the Flintstones 😉


Leave a Reply

