TD e-Series Funds

Well from my bit of searching to find a European Index Fund, I found out about the TD e-Series Funds. It really doesn’t take much to get started with them, and the costs seem pretty low. The biggest thing right now for me is that I want to get started in investing, but I still feel like I have a lot more learning and researching to do before I’m going to be comfortable buying stocks. That and also maybe I need more money, because buying stocks doesn’t seem very cost effective for smaller amounts. The TD e-Series Funds make it really easy to get started with very little money, as little as $100, and as little as a $25 for a regular purchase plan. That’s so little I could have been doing it for years! Why haven’t I been? I really think the hardest part of getting started is taking the first little step, no matter how little.

I think I just might go to the bank tomorrow and see about getting that all set up. I guess it’s a good thing I kept my TD bank account!

1 Response to “TD e-Series Funds”


  1. 1 mariam October 28, 2007 at 1:41 pm

    Hi CS,

    Great choice! That’s exactly how I first started, with TD e-series. Right now, I’m thinking of going even lower with ETFs but baby steps, baby steps.

    You’re right in that the first step is just trying. For me, the more I’m invested, the more I’m interested 🙂 It’s kind of self preservation, isn’t it?


Leave a Reply

